Australian Capital Territory

The Australian Capital Territory could be regarded as part of southern New South Wales. While it is small, it has one significant reserve for bushwalkers.

Namadgi: This park covers almost half of the territory and comprises a series of river valleys and high granite peaks. It abuts the Kosciuszko National Park and extended trips often pass through both parks. A wide range of both one day and overnight walks is available.